Ode to My 10’s

Posted: September 27, 2007 in Poetry
Tags:

Under thy mist, I woke this morning up
Time was up, before the time ends,
You died in time, my tender days
You are away, lean, leaner and vanished

My tears just falling down
But I do not cry, they drive me
the night far the distance
from innocence

Who had ever returned to you?
Nor shall thou
My return to innocence falls apart
Thy hands are short and Ears are deaf
Too short to hold me back
Too weak to hear my plead

Out my world, they fly, jump and run
They are in thy field, my children
You had deceived me, and
They shall be deceived

For,
I, We believed, these days
Were not going to end
But
Ended…

Comments
  1. Rubina says:

    Nice poem….really touching..and hard experience

  2. Aanand says:

    Who had ever returned to you?…really true

  3. allirekha says:

    ” If winter comes can spring be far behind”
    And a day can never be ended forever
    nice poem..!!!!!..touching indeed

  4. Richa says:

    Hi arun i just came to see yr site while cheking for lyrics…but you have nice poems…i just love this…and copied to my book…dont worry..i will give your name if i show this to someone…

  5. Ezhuthukaran says:

    Did you mean you woke the morning or you woke up in the morning?

  6. The latter…

    The plowman homeward plods his weary way(Thomas Gray, “Elegy Written in a Country Churchyard” )Here although the way is expressed weary it is understood that the plow man is weary after his work, one kind of hypallage, also known as a transferred epithet. Just like I woke the morning up mean I woke up)

    Arun

  7. Sumi says:

    hi Arun

    Simply Superb poem.keep rocking 🙂

  8. Nisha says:

    HI

    Nice poem…can u translate this too malayalam?

  9. Im not sure, if that is possible… certain things are like that, the beauty lies in its originality alone…well I ll try…

Leave a Reply

