Surrender

Posted: July 20, 2006 in Poetry
Tags:

There are things in life that are ineviatable. I’m powerless to control them. The sun will rise and set, the tide will come in and go out, the seasons will change, and the birds will fly South for the winter and return in the spring.It’s hard to live without thee, Love.

My life would be empty of all inspiration. There will be no work of art for me to gaze at; no person of greatness before me to look upon; no timeless melody to listen to. My life will exists in shades of grey instead of vibrant colors, I will be less than whole.

In the past proper words have escaped me, and my inner most feelings have been kept locked away in the depths of my heart. But no more they could be. I would shout them out…my undying love!!!

Comments
  1. dinsan says:

    You can’t control winds….but can adjust your sails

Leave a Reply

