Espoir (Hope)

Posted: July 20, 2006 in Poetry
Tags:

Every now and then I get a glimpse of what can be
and briefly taste what it really means to be free,
but very soon external reality sets in
and with fear I close myself to my within.

It was then in the darkness,
I hatched upon the edge of spears;
my heart bleeds….
Over the white, red spreads…
I felt my words smelling blood…

We are tired, but never beaten.
We are bound, but never our words.
They fly towards you…
carrying our dreams, expectations, and promises…
You could feel
the scent of our tears, sweat and blood.

‘Tis all about touching lives,
healing rifts and building bonds.
The horizon is red and now turning deep red.
They fly towards you..
Towards HOPE…

Leave a Reply

